Sketch Gallery: Seth

Seth
August ’17: Seth

Another portrait drawing installment, this time of my good friend Seth. I was fortunate enough to be Seth’s roommate for about 9 months during our last semesters of college. He hid defaced cereal boxes in my room; I had a habit of slamming the toilet seat on the other side of the wall adjacent to his bed while he slept…you know, usual roommate stuff. Anyways, Seth is an upstanding man whose friendship I hold near and dear to my heart. I’m happy with how the shading of various facial contours came out on this (done by holding the tip of the pen nearly parallel to the surface of the paper) as well as those of the shirt folds under the suspender straps.

Seth is a gifted composer who specializes in film scores and writing to visuals. Please do yourself a favor and check out his beautiful work at: http://www.sethcolegrove.com/

For more drawings, check out the Sketch Gallery.

Leave a Reply

